Education & support programmes

LBC run a number of education and support programmes. These are designed to give patients and families information which will help them make informed choices about their condition, treatment and lifestyle, as well as the opportunity to meet other people with similar experiences. Each session offers a safe environment where people can come together to share experiences, as well as explore and address their own needs & questions.

LBC Support Services Coordinators are based throughout New Zealand in the following areas:

Northern Region

Tim Maifeleni | Regional Manager | Services Coordinator | tim.maifeleni@leukaemia.org.nz | 0800 15 10 15 (opt 2)

Natasha Donovan | Support Services Coordinator | natasha.donovan@leukaemia.org.nz | 0800 15 10 15 (opt 2)

  • Manukau Haematology – 04.08.20
  • Howick Haematology – 05.08.20
  • Pukekohe Haematology – 06.08.20
  • Auckland Kids’ Club – 09.08.20
  • Kaitaia Haematology – 12.08.20
  • Whangarei Myeloma Seminar – 12.08.20
  • Whangarei Haematology – 13.08.20
  • Auckland Young Adults – 20.08.20

Midland Region

Zoe Anderson | Support Services Coordinator | zoe.anderson@leukaemia.org.nz | 0800 15 10 15 (opt 3)

  • Taupo Haematology – 06.08.20
  • Waikato Kids’ Club – 08.08.20
  • Tauranga Haematology – 13.08.20
  • Rotorua Haematology – 19.08.20

Central Region

Sally Black | Senior Support Services Coordinator | sally.black@leukaemia.org.nz  | 0800 15 10 15 (opt 4)

Melody Bevan | Support Services Coordinator | melody.bevan@leukaemia.org.nz  | 0800 15 10 15 (opt 4)

  • Palmerston North Haematology – 04.08.20
  • Wairarapa Haematology – 05.08.20
  • Whanganui Hameatology – 11.08.20
  • Wellington Kids’ Club – 15.08.20
  • Wellington Haematology – 18.08.20
  • Hawkes Bay Haematology – 19.08.20

Southern Region

Matthew Eby | Regional Manager | Support Services | matthew.eby@leukaemia.org.nz | 0800 15 10 15 (opt 5)

Helen McDermott | Upper Southern Support Services Coordinator | helen@leukaemia.org.nz | 0800 15 10 15 (opt 5)

Deborah Tomlin | Lower Southern Support Services Coordinator | deborah.tomlin@leukaemia.org.nz | 0800 15 10 15 (opt 5)

  • Greymouth Haematology – 05.08.20
  • Christchurch Myeloma – 07.08.20
  • Central Otago Haematology – 13.08.20
  • Dunedin Haematology – 19.08.20
  • Invercargill Haematology 20.08.20