Education & support programmes

LBC run a number of education and support programmes. These are designed to give patients and families information which will help them make informed choices about their condition, treatment and lifestyle, as well as the opportunity to meet other people with similar experiences. Each session offers a safe environment where people can come together to share experiences, as well as explore and address their own needs & questions.

LBC Support Services Coordinators are based throughout New Zealand in the following areas:

Northern Region

Tim Maifeleni | Regional Manager | Services Coordinator | tim.maifeleni@leukaemia.org.nz | 0800 15 10 15 (opt 2)

Claire Kiely | Support Services Coordinator | claire.kiely@leukaemia.org.nz | 0800 15 10 15 (opt 2)

Natasha Donovan | Support Services Coordinator | natasha.donovan@leukaemia.org.nz | 0800 15 10 15 (opt 2)

  • Auckland
  • Kerikeri
  • Kaitaia
  • Whangarei

Midland Region

Rochelle Mills | Senior Support Services Coordinator | rochelle.mills@leukaemia.org.nz | 0800 15 10 15 (opt 3)

  • Gisborne
  • Hamilton
  • Rotorua
  • Tauranga
  • Taupo
  • Thames
  • Whakatane
  • Waihi Beach

Central Region

Sally Black | Senior Support Services Coordinator | sally.black@leukaemia.org.nz  | 0800 15 10 15 (opt 4)

Melody Bevan | Support Services Coordinator | melody.bevan@leukaemia.org.nz  | 0800 15 10 15 (opt 4)

  • Hastings
  • Masterton
  • New Plymouth
  • Palmerston North
  • Paraparaumu
  • Wellington
  • Whanganui

Southern Region

Matthew Eby | Regional Manager | Support Services | matthew.eby@leukaemia.org.nz | 0800 15 10 15 (opt 5)

Helen McDermott | Upper Southern Support Services Coordinator | helen@leukaemia.org.nz | 0800 15 10 15 (opt 5)

Deborah Tomlin | Lower Southern Support Services Coordinator | deborah.tomlin@leukaemia.org.nz | 0800 15 10 15 (opt 5)

  • Blenheim
  • Nelson
  • Greymouth
  • North Canterbury
  • Christchurch
  • Timaru
  • Oamaru
  • Dunedin
  • Central Otago
  • Invercargill