Education & support programmes

LBC run a number of education and support programmes. These are designed to give patients and families information which will help them make informed choices about their condition, treatment and lifestyle, as well as the opportunity to meet other people with similar experiences. Each session offers a safe environment where people can come together to share experiences, as well as explore and address their own needs & questions.

LBC Support Services Coordinators are based throughout New Zealand in the following areas:

Northern Region

Manukau Haematology Group – 01/04/2021

Orewa Haematology Group – 06/04/2021

Howick Haematology Group – 07/04/2021

Myeloma Group – 07/04/2021

Henderson Haematology Group – 08/04/2021

Auckland Support Person Group – 08/04/2021

Pukekohe Haematology Group – 09/04/2021

Takapuna Haematology Group – 14/04/2021

Epsom Haematology Group – 15/04/2021

Auckland Kids Club – 18/04/2021

Kaitaia Haematology Group 20/04/2021

Whangarei Haematology Group – 21/04/2021

 

Tim Maifeleni | Regional Manager | Services Coordinator | tim.maifeleni@leukaemia.org.nz | 0800 15 10 15 (opt 2)

Natasha Donovan | Support Services Coordinator | natasha.donovan@leukaemia.org.nz | 0800 15 10 15 (opt 2)

Annette Cody | Support Services Coordinator | annette.cody@leukaemia.org.nz  | 0800 15 10 15 (opt 2)

Midland Region

Hamilton Education Session – 10/04/2021

Tauranga Haematology Group – 12/04/2021

Rotorua Haematology Group – 20/04/2021

Taupo Haematology Group – 22/04/2021

Hamilton Kids Club – 17/04/2021

 

Sean Reeves | Support Services Coordinator | SeanR@leukaemia.org.nz | 0800 15 10 15 (opt 3)

Rochelle Mills | Support Services Coordinator | RochelleM@leukaemia.org.nz | 0800 15 10 15 (opt 3)

Central Region

Taranaki Haematology Group – 21/04/2021

Palmerston North Haematology Group – 27/04/2021

Wairarapa Haematology Group – 28/04/2021

Kapiti Haematology Group – 29/04/2021

 

Sally Black | Senior Support Services Coordinator | sally.black@leukaemia.org.nz  | 0800 15 10 15 (opt 4)

Nicki Roy | Senior Support Services Coordinator | nicki.roy@leukaemia.org.nz  | 0800 15 10 15 (opt 4)

Southern Region

Mosgiel Haematology Group – 01/04/2021

Christchurch Haematology Group – 07/04/2021

Alexandra Haematology Group – 08/04/2021

Christchurch Kids Club – 10/04/2021

Timaru Haematology Group – 15/04/2021

Oamaru Haematology Group – 15/04/2021

Christchurch Support Person Group – 17/04/2021

Nelson Haematology Group – 19/04/2021

Blenheim Haematology Group – 20/04/2021

Dunedin Haematology Group – 21/04/2021

Invercargill Haematology Group – 22/04/2021

 

Matthew Eby | Regional Manager | Support Services | matthew.eby@leukaemia.org.nz | 0800 15 10 15 (opt 5)

Helen McDermott | Upper Southern Support Services Coordinator | helen@leukaemia.org.nz | 0800 15 10 15 (opt 5)

Deborah Tomlin | Lower Southern Support Services Coordinator | deborah.tomlin@leukaemia.org.nz | 0800 15 10 15 (opt 5)

Nationwide

Ladies Group – 14/04/2021

Blokes with Blood Cancer – 17/04/2021

Super Kids Club Zoom – 26/04/2021