Education & support programmes

LBC run a number of education and support programmes. These are designed to give patients and families information that will help them make informed choices about their condition, treatment and lifestyle, as well as the opportunity to meet other people with similar experiences. Each session offers a safe environment where people can come together to share experiences, as well as explore and address their own needs & questions.

If you have any further questions please contact your local Support Services Coordinator here.

Support Group Calendar

Please RSVP using the link next to each event or call 0800 15 10 15

Northern Region - Auckland & Northland

Sunday 25 February | Auckland Kids’ Club |1130-1430 RSVP here

Tuesday 27 February | Manukau support group |1000-1200 RSVP here

Wednesday 28 February | Auckland young adults group |1800-2000 RSVP here

Thursday 29 February | Epsom support group |1800-2000 RSVP here

Tuesday 5 March | Dargaville support group |1030-1230 RSVP here

Wednesday 6 March | Whangarei support group |1000-1200 RSVP here

Sunday 24 March | Auckland Kids’ Club |1130-1430 RSVP here

Wednesday 27 March | Auckland Myeloma support group |1800-2000 RSVP here

Tuesday 9 April | Pukekohe support group |1030-1230 RSVP here

Wednesday 10 April | Takapuna support group |1030-1230 RSVP here

Wednesday 17 April | Orewa support group |1030-1230 RSVP here

Wednesday 17 April | Kaitaia support group |1000-1200 RSVP here

Thursday 18 April | Kerikeri support group |1000-1200 RSVP here

Thursday 18 April | Henderson support group |1030-1230 RSVP here

Tuesday 23 April | Manukau support group |1000-1200 RSVP here

Sunday 28 April | Auckland Kids’ Club |1130-1430 RSVP here

Wednesday 1 May | Howick support group |1000-1200 RSVP here

Tuesday 7 May | Auckland young adults group |1800-2000 RSVP here

Tuesday 14 May | Whangarei support group |1100-1300 RSVP here

Wednesday 15 May | Dargaville support group |1000-1200 RSVP here

Sunday 19 May | Auckland Kids’ Club |1130-1430 RSVP here

Wednesday 29 May | Auckland Myeloma support group |1800-2000 RSVP here

Wednesday 5 June | Takapuna support group |1030-1230 RSVP here

Thursday 6 June | Pukekohe support group |1000-1200 RSVP here

Sunday 9 June | Auckland Kids’ Club |1130-1430 RSVP here

Wednesday 12 June | Orewa support group |1030-1230 RSVP here

Wednesday 12 June | Kerikeri support group |1000-1200 RSVP here

Thursday 13 June | Kaitaia support group |1000-1200 RSVP here

Tuesday 18 June | Manukau support group |1000-1200 RSVP here

Thursday 20 June | Henderson support group |1030-1230 RSVP here

 

Midland Region - Waikato & Bay of Plenty

Friday 23 February | Whakatane support group |1000-1200 RSVP here

Saturday 24 February | Hamilton Kids’ Club |0900-1200 RSVP here

Wednesday 28February | Tauranga support group |1000-1200 RSVP here

Saturday 16 March | Hamilton Kids’ Club |0900-1200 RSVP here

Wednesday 17 April | Taupo support group |1030-1230 RSVP here

Wednesday 24 April | Tauranga support group |1000-1200 RSVP here

Saturday 27 April | Hamilton Kids’ Club |0900-1200 RSVP here

Saturday 18 May | Hamilton Kids’ Club |0900-1200 RSVP here

Wednesday 22 May | Gisborne support group |1000-1200 RSVP here

Friday 24 May | Whakatane support group |1000-1200 RSVP here

Saturday 1 June | Hamilton support group |1000-1200 RSVP here

Saturday 8 June | Hamilton Kids’ Club |0900-1200 RSVP here

Wednesday 12 June | Tauranga support group |1000-1200 RSVP here

Wednesday 19 June | Taupo support group |1030-1230 RSVP here

Central Region

Tuesday 5 March | Hutt Valley support group |1030-1200 RSVP here

Wednesday 6 March | Palmerston North support group |1030-1230 RSVP here

Thursday 7 March | Whanganui support group |1100-1300 RSVP here

Saturday 16 March | Wellington Kids’ Club |1000-1200 RSVP here

Wednesday 20 March | Myeloma Education group |1600-1800 RSVP here

Tuesday 26 March | Wellington support group |1030-1200 RSVP here

Thursday 4 April | Hawkes Bay support group |1030-1230 RSVP here

Tuesday 9 April | Palmerston North support group |1230-1430 RSVP here

Tuesday 9 April | Kapiti support group |1000-1200 RSVP here

Friday 12 April | Wairarapa support group |1030-1230 RSVP here

Wednesday 17 April | Taranaki support group |1000-1200 RSVP here

Tuesday 23 April | Whanganui support group |1030-1230 RSVP here

Tuesday 30 April | Wellington support group |1030-1200 RSVP here

Monday 6 May | Hutt Valley support group |1030-1200 RSVP here

Tuesday 4 June | Kapiti support group |1000-1200 RSVP here

Thursday 6 June | Hawkes Bay support group |1030-1230 RSVP here

Tuesday 11 June | Palmerston North support group |1230-1430 RSVP here

Thursday 13 June | Wellington support group |1030-1200 RSVP here

Friday 14 June | Wairarapa support group |1030-1230 RSVP here

Tuesday 18 June | Whanganui support group |1030-1230 RSVP here

Thursday 20 June | Taranaki support group |1000-1200 RSVP here

Southern Region - Upper/Central South Island

Tuesday 27 February | Nelson support group |1030-1200 RSVP here

Wednesday 28 February | Blenheim support group |1030-1200 RSVP here

Saturday 16 March | Christchurch Kids’ Club |1100-1400 RSVP here

Thursday 21 March | Christchurch support group |1300-1500 RSVP here

Wednesday 3 April | Timaru support group |1300-1500 RSVP here

Thursday 4 April | Ashburton support group |1030-1230 RSVP here

Friday 5 April | West Coast – Grey Clinic |1000-1600 RSVP here

Thursday 11 April | Christchurch support group |1000-1200 RSVP here

Thursday 9 May | Christchurch support group |1300-1500 RSVP here

Tuesday 14 May | Nelson support group |1030-1200 RSVP here

Thursday 16 May| Blenheim support group |1030-1200 RSVP here

Wednesday 5 June | Timaru support group |1300-1500 RSVP here

Thursday 6 June | Ashburton support group |1030-1230 RSVP here

Thursday 13 June | Christchurch support group |1000-1200 RSVP here

Friday 14 June | West Coast – Grey Clinic |1000-1600 RSVP here

Southern Region - Lower South Island

Thursday 22 February | Central Otago support group |1230-1400 RSVP here

Wednesday 28 February | Oamaru support group |1230-1400 RSVP here

Thursday 7 March | Invercargill support group|1200-1400 RSVP here

Thursday 11 April | Central Otago support group |1030-1200 RSVP here

Thursday 2 May | Invercargill support group|1200-1400 RSVP here

Wednesday 8 May | Dunedin support group |1200-1400 RSVP here

Wednesday 15 May | Oamaru support group |1230-1400 RSVP here

Thursday 23 May | Central Otago support group |1230-1400 RSVP here

Wednesday 5 June | Dunedin support group |1200-1400 RSVP here

Thursday 13 June | Invercargill support group|1200-1400 RSVP here

Online support groups

Thursday 22 February | Allo GVHD |1130-1230 RSVP here

Sunday 25 February | Kids’ Club |0900-1000 RSVP here

Sunday 25 February | Super Kids’ Club |1000-1100 RSVP here

Tuesday 27 February | Mantle Cell Lymphoma |1000-1100 RSVP here

Wednesday 6 March | MDS |1130-1230 RSVP here

Wednesday 6 March | Support Persons |1300-1400 RSVP here

Sunday 24 March | Kids’ Club |0900-1000 RSVP here

Sunday 24 March | Super Kids’ Club |1000-1100 RSVP here

Tuesday 19 March | Autologous stem cell transplant |1100-1200 RSVP here

Tuesday 16 April | Blokes with Blood Cancer |1300-1400 RSVP here

Sunday 28 April | Kids’ Club |0900-1000 RSVP here

Sunday 28 April | Super Kids’ Club |1000-1100 RSVP here

Tuesday 30 April | Chronic Leukaemia on treatment and Active Monitoring |1030-1130 RSVP here

Wednesday 1 May | Aplastic Anaemia |1100-1200 RSVP here

Wednesday 8 May | Allo GVHD |1130-1230 RSVP here

Tuesday 14 May | Follicular Lymphoma |1300-1400 RSVP here

Sunday 19 May | Kids’ Club |0900-1000 RSVP here

Sunday 19 May | Super Kids’ Club |1000-1100 RSVP here

Tuesday 28 May | Mantle Cell Lymphoma |1000-1100 RSVP here

Thursday 6 June | MDS |1200-1300 RSVP here

Thursday 6 June | MPN – Myelofibrosis |1200-1300 RSVP here

Friday 7 June | MPN – Polycythemia Vera & Essential Thrombocythemia |1200-1300 RSVP here

Sunday 9 June | Kids’ Club |0900-1000 RSVP here

Sunday 9 June | Super Kids’ Club |1000-1100 RSVP here

Tuesday 18 June | Blokes with Blood Cancer |1300-1400 RSVP here