Education & support programmes

LBC run a number of education and support programmes. These are designed to give patients and families information which will help them make informed choices about their condition, treatment and lifestyle, as well as the opportunity to meet other people with similar experiences. Each session offers a safe environment where people can come together to share experiences, as well as explore and address their own needs & questions.

LBC Support Services Coordinators are based throughout New Zealand in the following areas:

Northern Region

Tim Maifeleni | Support Services Coordinator | tim.maifeleni@leukaemia.org.nz | 0800 15 10 15 (opt 2)

Rochelle Mills | Support Services Coordinator | rochelle.mills@leukaemia.org.nz | 0800 15 10 15 (opt 2)

  • Auckland
  • Kerikeri
  • Kaitaia
  • Whangarei

Midland Region

Matthew Eby | Support Services Coordinator | matthew.eby@leukaemia.org.nz | 0800 15 10 15 (opt 3)

  • Gisborne
  • Hamilton
  • Rotorua
  • Tauranga
  • Taupo
  • Thames
  • Whakatane
  • Waihi Beach

Central Region

Kerryn Waugh | Support Services Coordinator | kerryn.waugh@leukaemia.org.nz | 0800 15 10 15 (opt 4)

  • Hastings
  • Masterton
  • New Plymouth
  • Palmerston North
  • Paraparaumu
  • Wellington
  • Whanganui

Southern Region

Helen McDermott | Support Services Coordinator | helen@leukaemia.org.nz | 0800 15 10 15 (opt 5)

Ady Drummond | Support Services Coordinator | ady.drummond@leukaemia.org.nz | 0800 15 10 15 (opt 5)

  • Blenheim
  • Christchurch
  • Dunedin
  • Nelson
  • Timaru