Education & support programmes

LBC run a number of education and support programmes. These are designed to give patients and families information that will help them make informed choices about their condition, treatment and lifestyle, as well as the opportunity to meet other people with similar experiences. Each session offers a safe environment where people can come together to share experiences, as well as explore and address their own needs & questions.

If you have any further questions please contact your local Support Services Coordinator here.

Support Group Calendar

Please RSVP using the link next to each event or call 0800 15 10 15

Northern Region - Auckland & Northland

Friday 14 June | Super Kids’ Club – in person |1000-1300 RSVP here

Tuesday 18 June | Manukau support group |1000-1130 RSVP here

Thursday 20 June | Henderson support group |1030-1230 RSVP here

Thursday 20 June | Parents’ Therapy group |1430-1630 RSVP here

Tuesday 2 July | Howick support group |1000-1200 RSVP here

Wednesday 10 July | Dargaville support group |1000-1200 RSVP here

Thursday 11 July | Whangarei support group |1100-1300 RSVP here

Wednesday 24 July | Auckland Myeloma support group |1730-1930 RSVP here

Thursday 25 July | Parents’ Therapy group |1430-1630 RSVP here

Tuesday 30 July | Pukekohe support group |1000-1200 RSVP here

Wednesday 7 August | Takapuna support group |1030-1230 RSVP here

Sunday 11 August | Auckland Kids’ Club |1130-1430 RSVP here

Wednesday 14 August | Manukau support group |1000-1130 RSVP here

Wednesday 14 August | Orewa support group |1030-1230 RSVP here

Tuesday 20 August | Kaitaia support group |1000-1200 RSVP here

Wednesday 21 August | Kerikeri support group |1000-1200 RSVP here

Wednesday 21 August | Epsom support group |1800-2000 RSVP here

Thursday 22 August | Henderson support group |1030-1230 RSVP here

Thursday 22 August | Parents’ Therapy group |1430-1630 RSVP here

Thursday 29 August | Auckland young adults group |1800-2000 RSVP here

Monday 2 September | Howick support group |1000-1200 RSVP here

Tuesday 10 September | Dargaville support group |1000-1200 RSVP here

Wednesday 11 September | Whangarei support group |1000-1200 RSVP here

Wednesday 11 September | Auckland Myeloma support group |1800-2000 RSVP here

Sunday 15 September | Auckland Kids’ Club |1130-1430 RSVP here

Thursday 19 September | Parents’ Therapy group |1430-1630 RSVP here

Wednesday 25 September | Auckland Myeloma support group |1800-2000 RSVP here

Wednesday 2 October | Manukau support group |1000-1130 RSVP here

Wednesday 9 October | Pukekohe support group |1000-1200 RSVP here

Wednesday 9 October | Takapuna support group |1030-1230 RSVP here

Sunday 13 October | Auckland Kids’ Club |1130-1430 RSVP here

Tuesday 15 October | Kerikeri support group |1000-1200 RSVP here

Wednesday 16 October | Kaitaia support group |1000-1200 RSVP here

Wednesday 16 October | Orewa support group |1030-1230 RSVP here

Tuesday 22 October | Howick support group |1000-1200 RSVP here

Wednesday 23 October | Epsom support group |1800-2000 RSVP here

Thursday 24 October | Henderson support group |1030-1230 RSVP here

Thursday 24 October | Parents’ Therapy group |1430-1630 RSVP here

Wednesday 6 November | Dargaville support group |1100-1300 RSVP here

Thursday 7 November | Whangarei support group |1000-1200 RSVP here

Tuesday 19 November | Auckland young adults group |1800-2000 RSVP here

Thursday 21 November | Parents’ Therapy group |1430-1630 RSVP here

Sunday 24 November | Auckland Kids’ Club |1130-1430 RSVP here

Wednesday 27 November | Auckland Myeloma support group |1800-2000 RSVP here

Tuesday 3 December | Dargaville support group |1000-1200 RSVP here

Wednesday 4 December | Whangarei support group |1000-1200 RSVP here

Thursday 5 December | Kaitaia support group |1000-1200 RSVP here

Friday 6 December | Kerikeri support group |1000-1200 RSVP here

Tuesday 17 December | Howick support group |1000-1200 RSVP here

Wednesday 18 December | Manukau support group |1000-1200 RSVP here

Thursday 19 December | Pukekohe support group |1000-1200 RSVP here

Midland Region - Waikato & Bay of Plenty

Wednesday 19 June | Taupo support group |1030-1230 RSVP here

Saturday 3 August | Hamilton support group |1000-1200 RSVP here

Saturday 10 August | Hamilton Kids’ Club |0900-1200 RSVP here

Wednesday 21 August | Taupo support group |1030-1230 RSVP here

Thursday 22 August | Rotorua support group |1030-1230 RSVP here

Wednesday 28 August | Tauranga support group |1000-1200 RSVP here

Saturday 14 September | Hamilton Kids’ Club |0900-1200 RSVP here

Wednesday 18 September | Gisborne support group |1000-1200 RSVP here

Friday 20 September | Whakatane support group |1000-1200 RSVP here

Saturday 5 October | Hamilton support group |1000-1200 RSVP here

Saturday 12 October | Hamilton Kids’ Club |0900-1200 RSVP here

Wednesday 16 October | Tauranga support group |1000-1200 RSVP here

Wednesday 23 October | Taupo support group |1030-1230 RSVP here

Thursday 24 October | Rotorua support group |1030-1230 RSVP here

Friday 22 November | Whakatane support group |1000-1200 RSVP here

Saturday 23 November | Hamilton Kids’ Club |0900-1200 RSVP here

Saturday 7 December | Hamilton support group |1000-1200 RSVP here

Wednesday 18 December | Taupo support group |1030-1230 RSVP here

Thursday 19 December | Rotorua support group |1030-1230 RSVP here

Central Region

Friday 14 June | Wairarapa support group |1030-1230 RSVP here

Saturday 15 June | Wellington Kids’ Club |1000-1300 RSVP here

Tuesday 18 June | Whanganui support group |1030-1230 RSVP here

Thursday 20 June | Taranaki support group |1000-1200 RSVP here

Wednesday 3 July | Hutt Valley support group |1030-1200 RSVP here

Tuesday 16 July | Myeloma Education group |1600-1800 RSVP here

Wednesday 24 July | Wellington support group |1030-1200 RSVP here

Tuesday 30 July | Palmerston North support group |1230-1430 RSVP here

Thursday 1 August | Hawkes Bay support group |1030-1230 RSVP here

Friday 9 August | Wairarapa support group |1030-1230 RSVP here

Monday 12 August | Kapiti support group |1000-1200 RSVP here

Tuesday 13 August | Whanganui support group |1030-1230 RSVP here

Saturday 17 August | Wellington Kids’ Club |1000-1300 RSVP here

Thursday 22 August | Taranaki support group |1000-1200 RSVP here

Thursday 29 August | Wellington support group |1030-1200 RSVP here

Tuesday 3 September | Hutt Valley support group |1030-1200 RSVP here

Saturday 21 September | Wellington Kids’ Club |1000-1300 RSVP here

Tuesday 1 October | Kapiti support group |1000-1200 RSVP here

Thursday 3 October | Hawkes Bay support group |1030-1230 RSVP here

Tuesday 8 October | Palmerston North support group |1230-1430 RSVP here

Friday 11 October | Wairarapa support group |1030-1230 RSVP here

Monday 14 October | Wellington support group |1030-1200 RSVP here

Tuesday 15 October | Whanganui support group |1030-1230 RSVP here

Wednesday 16 October | Taranaki support group |1000-1200 RSVP here

Saturday 19 October | Wellington Kids’ Club |1000-1300 RSVP here

Monday 4 November | Hutt Valley support group |1030-1200 RSVP here

Thursday 14 November | Wellington support group |1030-1200 RSVP here

Saturday 23 November | Wellington Kids’ Club |1000-1300 RSVP here

Tuesday 3 December | Wellington support group |1030-1200 RSVP here

Thursday 5 December | Taranaki support group |1100-1300 RSVP here

Southern Region - Upper/Central South Island

Friday 14 June | West Coast – Grey Clinic |1000-1600 RSVP here

Saturday 15 June | Christchurch Kids’ Club |1100-1400 RSVP here

Wednesday 19 June | Christchurch support group |1300-1500 RSVP here

Thursday 25 July | Christchurch support group |1000-1200 RSVP here

Wednesday 31 July | Nelson support group |1030-1200 RSVP here

Thursday 1 August | Blenheim support group |1030-1200 RSVP here

Friday 2 August | West Coast – Grey Clinic |1000-1530 RSVP here

Wednesday 7 August | Timaru support group |1300-1500 RSVP here

Thursday 8 August | Ashburton support group |1030-1230 RSVP here

Thursday 15 August | Christchurch support group |1300-1500 RSVP here

Thursday 12 September | Christchurch support group |1300-1500 RSVP here

Wednesday 2 October | Timaru support group |1300-1500 RSVP here

Thursday 3 October | Ashburton support group |1030-1230 RSVP here

Tuesday 8 October | Nelson support group |1030-1200 RSVP here

Thursday 10 October | Blenheim support group |1030-1200 RSVP here

Friday 18 October | West Coast – Grey Clinic |1000-1530 RSVP here

Thursday 14 November | Christchurch support group |1000-1200 RSVP here

Tuesday 3 December | Nelson support group |1030-1200 RSVP here

Wednesday 4 December | Blenheim support group |1030-1200 RSVP here

Wednesday 4 December | Timaru support group |1200-1330 RSVP here

Thursday 5 December | Ashburton support group |1200-1330 RSVP here

Thursday 12 December | Christchurch support group |1000-1200 RSVP here

Southern Region - Lower South Island

Wednesday 17 July | Dunedin support group |1200-1400 RSVP here

Thursday 1 August | Central Otago support group |1030-1200 RSVP here

Wednesday 14 August | Oamaru support group |1230-1400 RSVP here

Wednesday 21 August | Dunedin support group |1200-1400 RSVP here

Thursday 29 August | Invercargill support group|1200-1400 RSVP here

Thursday 12 September | Central Otago support group |1030-1200 RSVP here

Thursday 3 October | Invercargill support group|1200-1400 RSVP here

Wednesday 9 October | Oamaru support group |1230-1400 RSVP here

Wednesday 16 October | Dunedin support group |1200-1400 RSVP here

Wednesday 23 October | Central Otago support group |1230-1400 RSVP here

Thursday 7 November | Invercargill support group|1200-1400 RSVP here

Wednesday 13 November | Dunedin support group |1200-1400 RSVP here

Wednesday 27 November | Oamaru support group |1230-1400 RSVP here

Wednesday 4 December | Dunedin support group |1200-1400 RSVP here

Thursday 5 December | Invercargill support group|1200-1400 RSVP here

Thursday 19 December | Central Otago support group |1030-1200 RSVP here

Online support groups

Thursday 6 June | MDS |1200-1300 RSVP here

Thursday 6 June | MPN – Myelofibrosis |1200-1300 RSVP here

Friday 7 June | MPN – Polycythemia Vera & Essential Thrombocythemia |1200-1300 RSVP here

Sunday 9 June | Kids’ Club |0900-1000 RSVP here

Sunday 9 June | Super Kids’ Club |1000-1100 RSVP here

Tuesday 18 June | Blokes with Blood Cancer |1300-1400 RSVP here

Wednesday 19 June | Ladies’ group |1300-1400 RSVP here

Thursday 1 August | Aplastic Anaemia |1100-1200 RSVP here

Wednesday 7 August | Chronic Leukaemia on treatment and Active Monitoring |1030-1130 RSVP here

Sunday 11 August | Kids’ Club |0900-1000 RSVP here

Sunday 11 August | Super Kids’ Club |1000-1100 RSVP here

Tuesday 13 August | Follicular Lymphoma |1500-1600 RSVP here

Tuesday 20 August | Blokes with Blood Cancer |1300-1400 RSVP here

Tuesday 20 August | Allo GVHD |1200-1300 RSVP here

Wednesday 21 August | Ladies’ group |1300-1400 RSVP here

Tuesday 27 August | Mantle Cell Lymphoma |1000-1100 RSVP here

Wednesday 4 September | MDS |1200-1300 RSVP here

Sunday 15 September | Kids’ Club |0900-1000 RSVP here

Sunday 15 September | Super Kids’ Club |1000-1100 RSVP here

Wednesday 18 September | Auto Transplant |1100-1200 RSVP here

Sunday 13 October | Kids’ Club |0900-1000 RSVP here

Sunday 13 October | Super Kids’ Club |1000-1100 RSVP here

Monday 14 October | MPN – Myelofibrosis |1200-1300 RSVP here

Tuesday 15 October | MPN – Polycythemia Vera & Essential Thrombocythemia |1200-1300 RSVP here

Tuesday 15 October | Blokes with Blood Cancer |1300-1400 RSVP here

Thursday 17 October | MDS |1200-1300 RSVP here

Wednesday 30 October | Waldenstroms |1100-1200 RSVP here

Thursday 31 October | Aplastic Anaemia |1100-1200 RSVP here

Tuesday 5 November | Chronic Leukaemia on treatment and Active Monitoring |1030-1130 RSVP here

Tuesday 19 November | Mantle Cell Lymphoma |1000-1100 RSVP here

Wednesday 20 November | Follicular Lymphoma |0930-1030 RSVP here

Wednesday 20 November | Ladies’ group |1300-1400 RSVP here

Thursday 21 November | Allo GVHD |1130-1230 RSVP here

Sunday 24 November | Kids’ Club |0900-1000 RSVP here

Sunday 24 November | Super Kids’ Club |1000-1100 RSVP here

Thursday 28 November | MDS |1200-1300 RSVP here

Thursday 12 December | MPN – Polycythemia Vera & Essential Thrombocythemia |1200-1300 RSVP here

Friday 13 December | MPN – Myelofibrosis |1200-1300 RSVP here

Tuesday 17 December | Blokes with Blood Cancer |1300-1400 RSVP here